Yogi In Me


About two months ago, I decided to join Yoga. I have always wanted to for quite a while but I never got the chance. Since my previous job was quite flexible with the working hours, I signed up for Yoga to fill up my time.

I have never been a member for anything ‘fitness’ so this was my first time. I signed up for 10 classes of Yoga Basics.

Since it was all new to me, I remember worrying about what to wear, how do I do my hair, what should I bring…I just need to know what to expect, as always. So Google did help as well as reading from others’ experiences.

My first class was fine. But who knew breathing can make you sweat a lot? Who knew breathing can be a hard work? Yes, Yoga involves a lot of breathing. After all it’s the most important thing in your life.

When I’m at a Yoga class, I feel at peace. It may sound cliche the word peace in the same sentence as Yoga but that’s when I can focus on myself only. The stretches and poses can be difficult sometimes but you are supposed to get better in time. I still couldn’t get my feet on the ground during downward dog though. That’s how inflexible I am.

I haven’t gone to Yoga for so long now. It’s fasting month and my working hours just sucks and I’m quite disappointed about it. I wish I could go everyday so I can see the improvement I could make.

Well, I hope I can get back to it again soon…

Happy International Yoga Day!

“Be at least as interested in what goes on inside you as what happens outside. If you get the inside right, the outside will fall into place.” ~ Eckhart Tolle

Drop A Comment

