Let’s Talk About Makeup!

….that is something you will very unlikely hear me say.

makeup

and this flat-lay is just because I think today I spent a fortune on make-up.  It’s really not a lot but it feels like it because I never spent so much for make-up or ‘beauty’ itself. So I’m feeling very guilty. In fact, this is the very first time I actually write about make-up.

Probably the main reason I don’t talk about it is because I don’t know much about it and I don’t have much interest in it. It’s not that I don’t wear make-up – I do but I don’t think I wear a lot of it. On a daily basis, I only put on the foundation (when I’m not lazy), eyeliner (my favourite), mascara (when I’m not lazy), a bit of blusher and lipstick.

I only learned to wear an eyeliner when I was 19 and I don’t think 6 years later I can get it right. My younger sisters make-up better than me. To be honest, the brush in the photo is my sister’s. I even wonder what magic do brushes do because a lot of women use a lot of brushes on one face. Actually most of these things came from a gift bag. I only really wanted the bag but since this one came with the ‘gifts’ so I got this one instead. On top left is a shimmer – I have no idea where that goes or what does it even do?..maybe I will find out or give it to my sister.

It is really great to see how good one can look when they can put on make-up so well but I think it’s a hard work and maybe that’s why I’m not very much into it… :/

Drop A Comment

