I Miss

Know what I miss? Writing. Writing professionally. Since getting into the new job in March, my writing ‘career’ also died. Not only that I don’t really have time to actually write anymore but mainly because my job does not exactly allow me to write or speak my mind especially when I ever wrote about was related to my current employer. I think you know what I’m trying to say.

It is kind of frustrating for me not to be able to express my thoughts. Not that I’m complaining or did not see this coming. It’s totally understandable. I chose this. It was my own decision. But clearly you just can’t have everything.

I have received two invitations to speak – to my surprise. One is next month at UiTM Shah Alam – they asked me to speak in front of over 30 students about Social Media and the other one in November is quite an honour because I’ve been invited to be one of the speakers at the Bandung Sports Writers Festival. This is a huge thing for me and I’m nervous about it but of course I’m excited at the same time.

Well, let’s just see how it goes. I just wish I never had to stop writing.

Drop A Comment

