Work It

The damage

So this happened.

I’ve been thinking for the past couple of weeks about getting fitter. All my life I’ve never thought I should exercise because I don’t think I need to. Well I guess I was not very well informed. I can’t even remember the last time I exercised.

Obviously I’m not doing it to lose weight but who knows how much cholesterol I have in my body? Also I wanna have stronger legs and arms and……..I probably want a nicer butt. *see no evil monkey*

Maybe I should have started years ago but I guess better late than never. I’m turning 25 next year and I don’t wanna feel 50. I wanna feel healthy and fit as I get older.

I started with squats, lunges and push-ups at home and my whole body was sore the next day. I bet my muscle was so shocked, they suddenly woke up after sleeping for many years. And I was like oh wow there’s muscle at this or that part of my body? I didn’t know that.

I knew doing just that at home was not enough and I don’t want to sign up for gyms because that’s a lot of commitment and I think I have enough to handle. So today I went running with A at a recreational part in TTDI. My first time there and I was surprised that Malaysians don’t only eat a lot, they exercise too! How ignorant I was. I bought my attire (photo above) yesterday and being a typical girl (sometimes) I had to get a top that matches my running shoes ;)

IMG_0987
It was kind of disappointing when most of the sports attire for women were in pink and I hate pink. So I went with blue/green. But the aglets are still pink!

The run was so tiring I think I almost died. Okay maybe that’s too dramatic but I think I could feel that my heart was not as strong as I thought when it couldn’t pump blood to my head quick enough. Maybe like my muscles, my heart and lungs were surprised too.

So now there’s a bit of change in my lifestyle which I think will be worth it in a long term. And seriously, the new attire was the best motivation. Need to do a lot more of shopping.

p/s: Sorry about the password protected post previously. It was for A and I will maybe unlock it one day. Not now…

3 thoughts on “Work It

  1. Min September 21, 2014 / 8:36 AM

    Good luck Aysha. Keep maintaining good health.

  2. evnglka October 28, 2014 / 2:42 AM

    Your protected posts are fuming me with suspense!!! D:

    • Aysha October 28, 2014 / 2:28 PM

      Haha one day, I’ll reveal them. Not the time yet :))

Drop A Comment

