What’s Next?

I have always told my close friends that I will not get married until I have my own car and my own house.

Last week I was discussing with my Dad about the procedure to sell a car. In my mind, slightly, I wanted to get a new car. I have indeed been quite impulsive lately and it’s dangerous. But it was just only a thought. I know I can’t afford a new car soon and I have only drove my car for 9 months! So really, calm down. I love my car, it’s only a MyVi but like my Dad said, take care of it because it helps you with rezeki. – and I have only washed my own car ONCE. Dad washed it all the time. Thanks Ayah.

My friend Sabri, bought a serviced apartment a couple of weeks ago. Then I asked him about it and immediately I thought I should get it too instead of getting a new car because houses are getting more and more expensive.

So today I went to see the property agent and actually bought my first house (apartment to be exact). I thought, wow. I couldn’t believe I actually own a property. I knew I would someday but I didn’t think it would be too soon. I guess we never know, do we?

The apartment is not ready yet though. It will only be done in January 2016. For now, my plan is to stay there but we will see what happens in two years – what I can do about it.

The best thing about getting my own house today was the company I had. I really thought I was going to settle it alone by myself and I didn’t mind it much to be honest. But then MN said “Do you want me to come with you?” I was surprised for a bit. “Really? You would? I wanted to ask but I didn’t think you would want to come. I’m not assuming….” Then he cut me off saying “Wow why do you have to explain so much. I don’t mind going…”, “Ok that would make me really happy.”

And then we went in the morning. It was such a special moment for me and I was glad I had someone to share it with. I always believed that happiness is only true when you can share it.

photo

So now that I have a car and house. What’s next?

Someone suggested I buy a husband.

Yeah if only I could afford David Beckham.

2 thoughts on “What’s Next?

  1. farhanahd October 12, 2013 / 11:31 PM

    Aw so proud of you! Please. A husband? Who needs a husband? :p

    • Aysha October 13, 2013 / 3:08 AM

      Haha thanks Nana. But I do need one….someday ;)

Drop A Comment

