Thrones

I knew Game of Thrones was on HBO for quite a while but I didn’t even bother to watch at all because it’s a myth and I thought it was boring.

The third season just finished and only then I felt like watching it after I noticed my sister was going crazy about it. So then I downloaded all from Season 1 until Season 3 and the next thing I knew, I just can’t stop watching it. I’m stuck.

I was blown away by how good it was. I know it’s too late for me to realise it but I’m glad I watched it anyway. It’s so unique, unpredictable and simply classy. The story is well written that I learned the characters quickly: Stark, Lannister, Targaryen, Baratheon, etc.

I was shocked in the first season when they killed the main character of the series. I just can’t believe it. And they killed more and more main characters and I was like WHYYYYY???

My sister said, it has too many characters so it’s okay they killed everybody because there are going to be more characters in the coming season. Well obviously she has read the books which I won’t because I don’t like reading fictions. I just can’t get my mind into it.

Game of Thrones makes me want to live in it and speak like them. I’d be honest when Twitter exploded about the Red Wedding episode, I was clueless – had no idea at all what people were talking about until I got to that episode and I think I died a little.

While my sister is reading the book, I let her spoil a few things for me while we wait for the new season.

3 thoughts on “Thrones

  1. Kim July 27, 2013 / 4:12 AM

    The books are really good too. I recommend!

  2. Ana July 27, 2013 / 8:45 PM

    So glad you’re loving GoT. I cried during the Red Wedding episode XD. My favourite is Tyrion and Tywin Lannister for their sheer badassery :D

    • Aysha July 27, 2013 / 8:50 PM

      I didn’t cry. I was stunned and speechless. My favourite are those two too and Khaleesi! Haha

Drop A Comment

