Comes With a Price

One thing that I don’t want to be is – famous.

It takes a lot to be famous and I’m glad I’m nothing near that. Fair to say that I am quite a reserved person and I mostly prefer to be behind-the-scene. Sure I have been offered to be on TV to present and host but I always felt I’m not ready for that – or maybe I’m not ready for the attention I’m going to get once I get into that.

I see Malaysian celebrities’ Instagrams where some just cannot do anything without being criticised. Well of course that’s the price you have to pay if you chose to be a public figure. Latest I saw was Yasmin Hani who posted a photo of her husband getting a fake tattoo and wow the hate comments she got.

And then Beego’s wife posted her photo wearing a mini jumpsuit and people start saying Beego is not a good husband. Gosh.

As for Shila Amzah, it’s like her fans own her. Ridiculous.

I cannot imagine living my life having to please everyone because you feel you are nothing without your fans. I’d rather not live.

I like to have my own life my own way. I do get hate comments sometimes but that’s just nothing and I can still handle it. But I think that’s just about how much I could or want to handle.

I’m gonna go mental if people start to comment on what I should or shouldn’t wear. Huh

3 thoughts on “Comes With a Price

  1. aa June 27, 2013 / 8:46 AM

    i dont think it only happens to celebrities. we have all these people who can be judgmental and are ready to judge others; regardless whether the recipient is a celebrity or not. and it’s not religion based criticism per se – have you seen those young moms and their brestfeeding craze and home made puree food? scary.

  2. Anonymous June 30, 2013 / 8:18 PM

    And for that, you’re still the humble sly fox I know from college ;)

    • Aysha June 30, 2013 / 10:18 PM

      Thank you but you are….? :)

Drop A Comment

