Steel

rs_560x315-130613143857-henrycavillsmirk

Superman is never my favourite super hero. Watched Man of Steel with my parents and youngest sister last night. Right before that, I saw negative reviews about it from friends saying that it’s slow, lack of soul etc. But being me, I don’t let people decide anything for me so I had to watch it and judge myself.

Well. They were right that it was kind of draggy. My Dad slept halfway and he disliked it very much. Can’t blame him though. It’s not his kind of movie anyway. Not that it’s horrible but something was missing. Maybe I am used to Superman in Smallville which was more human and that we can relate to it. Man of Steel is literally about Superman so expect out of the world scenes – a lot of them.

Henry Cavill is a perfect Superman. To be honest I’ve never seen him anywhere before but maybe he’s the only best thing about the movie. Thought they could have chosen a better Lois Lane though.

Anyway, when we got into the cinema, Dad asked: “Kenapa Man of Steel? Kenapa bukan Superman?”

No wonder he slept.

2 thoughts on “Steel

  1. Anonymous June 15, 2013 / 9:42 AM

    he was short-listed to Batman and 007 too.

    • Aysha June 15, 2013 / 1:57 PM

      cool. Superman suits him best I think

Drop A Comment

