rem·i·nisce

I was so happy to be in KL last week. I love KL and I miss it already. I wish I didn’t have to leave.

I guess the highlight of my trip last week was Adam. We haven’t spoken to each other for almost two and a half years and that night I told Imran to ask Adam what was he up to. Imran had to be the middle-man because I didn’t have Adam’s phone number and even if I did, I would go through Imran still.

Imran said Adam was surprised that I asked him out. He didn’t decline. Phew. Of course it wasn’t only the two of us, I dragged Imran along even though he had exams the next morning. I’m a fantastic friend like that and he didn’t mind ;)

So we went to Kg.Baru. To be honest, it was very awkward at first. I mean, what am I suppose to say to someone I’ve hurt and not spoken or seen him for the last two and a half years? I started questioning myself on why am I doing this? Imran asked the same too. I didn’t know. I just felt like it and I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that…?

But I really didn’t know what to say.

We talked anyway. About whats’s new with him….and me…his family, etc. Nothing much really. And Imran, being the terrible friend was teasing us all the way. Pfft!

No matter how much I may tried to ignore Adam, he’s still part of my life. I spent almost everyday for one and half year with him in 2010-2011. Memories will stay.

I’m glad we are talking again.

Drop A Comment

