Look Who’s Reading

I feel like sharing something that I like about blogs. This is one of the reasons I switched from WordPress to blogspot too. I’m gonna share with you all about the Google Analytics which I think every blogger should have.ย There are maybe other analytics available around the net but I think Google Analytics is the best cause it’s very specific in collecting its data.

I’m not going to tell you how to put it on your blog cause it’s pretty easy. You can learn ‘how to’ from the Google Analytic site itself. It doesn’t take long to install the analytic codes in your blog HTML. Within minutes you are done and probably it takes 24 hours for your data to be collected.

Let’s see what this cool thing tells me about my blog
*click photos foe larger view

It tells exactly how many visits you have since you install the codes, pageviews and also unique visitors.

Well this one maybe all visitor counter widget can tell you how many visitors you have. But Google Analytics tells you from where do your visitors came from.

Yeah, that’s a no surprise that I have most visitors from Malaysia and of course if you click on each country you will get from which city they came from. Like if you click Malaysia you will see visitors from Kuala Lumpur, Melaka and etc.

Next would be my favourite part of the analytics. It is a new feature actually. I like it cause it’s kinda different and even more specific cause you know that you have people read your blog via mobile. I think that’s really cool. Even cooler when they are returning visitors.

See ? Who reads my blog via iPod ? Thank you ! ;)

Besides that sure you could check out too how many returning visitors you have. What link they clicked that landed them on your blog and also what they searched on google that gets them to your blog. For me, many searched aysha ridzuan and nadzrul adam and found my blog. No surprises though.

Blogspot and Tumblr can definitely use the Google Analytics. WordPress.com cannot and I don’t know why but I’m not sure if WordPress.org can install it. But if you have nuffnang on your blog then Google Analytic could not collect the data. So you gotta choose either nuffnang of Google Analytics. You can only have one.

So yeah, maybe it is just me who are curious about who reads my blog and how many Anonymous followers do I have. Some maybe don’t really care about who read their blogs but it’s all right :)ย and please don’t ask me how to install the codes, cause it is really not that hard. Just look for it in the Google Analytics website.

6 thoughts on “Look Who’s Reading

  1. Anonymous February 3, 2011 / 10:11 AM

    Can we know what web site they gone to or come from after that. I mean what website they are browse. Not related to our blogs.

  2. Aysha February 3, 2011 / 10:16 AM

    Yes, of course

  3. Anonymous February 3, 2011 / 10:40 AM

    I've been using it for couple of year but i've never found the side where i can track what website they gone to or what website they're open up b4 our blog.can u tell me what to click.

  4. Aysha February 3, 2011 / 10:46 AM

    Traffic Sources

  5. Ana February 3, 2011 / 6:40 PM

    I'm gonna install this on my blog! I LOVE reading blog stats haha. Especially the visitor countries section. Feels so good when someone from a faraway country visits our blog, kan? hehe.

  6. DianeArshad February 4, 2011 / 6:45 AM

    yayyy Canada rank the third.go Canada haha.

Drop A Comment

