Makang Ikang

I have not done food reviews for a while now. So here we go since I just went to a pretty interesting restaurant ;)

Adam and I went to Wau Penyu in Solaris Dutamas for a late lunch. I like Solaris Dutamas. Not many people there. Cool environment and just relaxing.

Welcome to Wau Penyu ! :)
This is the Menu. Classic ! Wait until you see what’s inside ;)
HAHA this was very unusual. Very Terengganu. ;)
Well I think the Menu wasn’t that much to choose from. Most are the normal dishes but maybe they have their ownย specialtiesย for each dishes. So I just ordered Nasi Lemak Ayam Kampung and Adam had Satay Sandwich.
My Nasi Lemak Ayam Kampung

Adam’s Satay Sandwhich

My Nasi Lemak was just okay. Nothing extraordinary. I mean, I have had better than that but it’s not that bad either. While for the Satay Sandwhich, Adam claimed it to be very very delicious. He was sleepy at the first bite of the sandwhich. That means, that dish was really good. He even claimed the sandwhich buat mengantuk sampai tengkuk. Exaggeration there. But okay, I believed him.
A snapshot ! :D
The sunlight was on my side, meaning Adam had the light behind his back so the photo was dark when I tried to snap his photo. Too bad. And then a sugar coated words spilled from his mouth….
Me: Kalau you ambik gambar I mesti terang kan ?
Adam: Yelah, you kan ibarat bidadari yang bercahaya. *long grin
2 thoughts on “Makang Ikang

  1. Ana January 16, 2011 / 7:18 PM

    Hahaha, power lah ayat Adam! :P

    Niceeee! The menu looks so unique! Macam best je tempat ni! :D

  2. Aysha January 16, 2011 / 7:22 PM

    haha best. You should try ;)

Drop A Comment

