Let’s Not Get Jealous

If there’s any saying out of all sayings that would not work with me, I would say the saying ‘Jealousy symbolizes love’ or more famously said as ‘cemburu tanda sayang’. To me, that saying is nothing but a complete myth. In fact, I don’t know how can that works with anybody ?

I told Adam that he can’t make me jealous by all means. Not that he ever had any intention to do so though seeing me jealous would slightly amuse him in a way that I could barely understand. I don’t really get jealous if Adamย hangsย out with his girl friends. But if he overly talks about another girl, I wouldn’t say I’m jealous. More to annoyed perhaps. ;)

Adam on the other hand is a jealous man. Not a hardcore one where he will get jealous over little petty things. I shall rephrase then, Adam is a moderately jealous man. By that, I mean he gets a little jealous when I’m around my guy friends and also when I get a little bit more attention by the men around me. Okay, that I can tolerate but I did warn him that I don’t like unnecessary jealousy and so far he is all right. He got things under control even when he is jealous. That’s why I love him ;)

We both reached 9 months now and I guess by now he should understand that the reason that I don’t get jealous or I don’t want him to get jealous is because I love him dearly and he is all that I ever wanted. That is all he needs to keep in mind and heart at all time. :)

6 thoughts on “Let’s Not Get Jealous

  1. N/a January 8, 2011 / 8:48 PM

    ahaa.
    thank you ;)
    lunch/dinner? i'll treat you.

  2. Aysha January 8, 2011 / 8:50 PM

    All of the above. :)

  3. Farhanah Diman January 9, 2011 / 1:51 AM

    Nahhh I think Adam feels secure having you. It's just that, he needs more attention and TLC. :p

    PS. Sorry if there were any misinterpretations, Adam! ;)

  4. Aysha January 9, 2011 / 1:54 AM

    haha I'll let Adam respond to that then ;)

  5. N/a January 9, 2011 / 7:00 AM

    thousand kilometers high five nana!
    good to know we are on same page. Let her decide what to do ;)

  6. Aysha January 9, 2011 / 11:16 AM

    Are you sure you don't get enough attention ? No second thought ? All right, you so know what I would do since you said it here that you don't get enough attention. aha

Drop A Comment

