Purpose

When I first started blogging two years back, my blog was nothing. Not that I’m saying it’s something now. To me a blog is just a blog. It was good actually that nobody really cared about what I wrote and what I had on my blog. No comments, no respond. Okay cool. But then as time goes by, I’ve started to gain some more followers. But I know, all of them have all the different reasons for following me. But whatever it is I appreciate it a lot.

Chatbox

I think I ‘ve had the chatbox before on my blog for a while and then I don’t like it anymore. I think the chatbox is very unnecessary. I saw some people who had people bashed them on their chatboxes and worse, it’s for the public to view. The chatbox is open to anyone, you can’t delete, approve the messages sent. That’s ridiculous and such a negative widget.

Formspring

First when I had it, I thought some people would want to ask me things that they are curious about but prefer to remain unknown. Well there are that kind of people so I made one. Ask Me Anything it says there, AS IF. Formspring has been abused from it’s original purpose. Some people don’t know the difference between ASK and TELL. So yeah, I don’t need that kind of thing anymore.

Anonymous Blog Comments

Frankly, I prefer people to be more transparent in whatever they do. Unfortunately, not everybody prefer to be that way. I have disabled anonymous comments for quite a long time. More than a year, I think. and of course, the comments I received with names were nicer. I have enabled anonymous comments for this blog though because I know NOT ALL anonymous say bad things but the comments won’t be published without my approval. I think it’s better that way.

16 thoughts on “Purpose

  1. Bay January 6, 2011 / 9:20 PM

    Very interesting blog you had here! I like it! :)

  2. Anonymous January 6, 2011 / 10:05 PM

    i can't recall where did i found your blog, myspace thought..hurm, i've been following u since u just started.i like the way u write a blog back then penuh dgn ikhlas. tapi bila org baca blog kita kita tak tulis sepenuh ikhlas kan.ipon sama.sebab tu i pon xsk org amek tau blog i sbb its confidential

  3. Aysha January 6, 2011 / 10:11 PM

    Hi Anonymous, wow if Myspace then that was long ago. Thank you for sticking :)

    Yeah maybe you are right in some ways. hmm but I try to be ikhlas when I write, if not I won't write. You too, okay ? :)

  4. Anonymous January 6, 2011 / 10:18 PM

    i masih ingat u tulis psl boyfriend sgt open, i pon naive tulis pasal boyfriend openly, terasa sgt jujur dgn diri sndiri, i mean what happened how do we felt, tapi i cuba private blog i bila private terasa mcm lain la plak, cuma blog ni hanya kita je yg tau url dh ckup nnti kte akan tulis dgn sgt jujur, cube u scroll sgt best baca blog lama, tp lama2 bila dh ramai tau dh mcm xbest kn content, somehow kita ada rasa nk tunjuk kt org itu ini u know wjhat i mean kan

  5. saraa January 6, 2011 / 10:25 PM

    ahahaa I pulak follow u dari blogspot ayshaaysha dlu,smpai lah wordpress smpailah blogspot sekrang :) masih ingat ada gmba u pakai tudung tak slp time kat blogspot dlu :)

  6. Aysha January 6, 2011 / 10:30 PM

    Saraa, hahaah tu tahun 2009 tuu. :P

  7. Anonymous January 6, 2011 / 10:31 PM

    bukan boring aysha, entah sgt berbeza dgn apa yg i follow dulu, ok mcm ni contoh kan u pg tengok wayang, klu kite zaman naive dlu kita xde la kisah pon nak cite kite tgok wayang ambik gambar tiket contoh, kita cuma akan ckp 'tadi tgok wayang dgn sipolan-sipolan' contoh lagi u sembahyang u berdoa agar sesuatu kebaikan jadi kita kaan ckp mcm ni 'mlm tadi aku berdoa sekian2' tapi skang kite mcm fikir klu kite tulis mcm tu org ckp kite mcm2kan, kang ade lak ckp 'eh bdk ni sembahyang pon nak cite' kan btol x. sbnye elok lagi klu blog ni jadi diary kite mengadu ape kite rase sume, tpi sejauh mana kita bleh pg lepas kita tau thousands is reading betul x

  8. Aysha January 6, 2011 / 10:38 PM

    Yeaa I understand now. True. Memang I blog lain like dulu cause dulu maybe I tulis more about my everyday life kan ? Like you said, macam diary but now I prefer to write more about how I feel and think instead of cerita apa I buat in a day or week.

    But I try to balance it okay ? :)
    and if you like to write like a diary, you can. Biar je orang cakap apa. Dia tak suka, but they still read it :)

  9. Anonymous January 6, 2011 / 10:43 PM

    tu la 1 i xpaham orang condemn sane sini, 'eh kau ni itu 'eh kau ni ini, tapi feedjeet aku ade jugak la kan IP address kau kan, tah pape, and some blogger tend to fled, sbb xde privacy la, sbb tu la main hide and seek,

  10. Aysha January 6, 2011 / 10:46 PM

    Yea that's normal. Don't worry too much. Just let them be k :)

  11. Anonymous January 6, 2011 / 11:10 PM

    oh terlupa nak bagitau, i'm the one who u dump last time, i don't mind what you going to tell people about me, cuma pada i i akan tetap buat baik dgn org walaupun dia cakap mcm2 pasal i, sbb 1 hari mungkin org tu perlukan kita – mimie =)

  12. Aysha January 6, 2011 / 11:14 PM

    Actually, I knew it was you. Your way of writing is very familiar. And I don't remember 'dumping' you. But thanks for all the comments, I guess :)

  13. N/a January 6, 2011 / 11:17 PM

    aduhai tipah tertipu!

  14. Aysha January 6, 2011 / 11:24 PM

    tertipu apanyaaa

  15. Ana January 7, 2011 / 8:35 AM

    Nice. I think I've followed your blog since 2009 maybe? I didn't know you quite well back then, I just know you were Aliaa's friend and were in the same school as me in Primary school, kan?

    But yeah funny how we evolve through time. Like, if I look back at my old posts at my old blogspot (which still exists btw haha) I cringe at some of the things I write. So immature. But that's how we grow kan :) And I like your blog because it's not the normal “What I did today” blog, but there's a bit of everything. And that's nice. :)

  16. Aysha January 7, 2011 / 8:53 AM

    Ana, I like your blog too ! ;)

Drop A Comment

