New Deal

Adam: 2011 macam tak best lah
Me: Apa yang tak best ? 2011 pun belum lagi
Adam: No, I meant the number 2011. Tak best

I guess since it’s New Year, most people will talk about New Year resolutions, 2011 please be nice to me and etcetera. I am not going to do that. Didn’t do it for 2010, a no for 2011 either.
Like I mentioned in my previous blog on how it is going to be sad to leave 2010, well as the clock stroke 0000hr just now, it did hit me a little that I am not living in 2010 anymore. Never will I see 2010 again. Just like that it’s gone. I wish I could keep 2010 in a box or something.Maybe it is just me, who always prefer to settle for the familiar and the usual. So it’s normal for me when I have this reluctant feeling to accept something new. 
2011 is here now. It’s just another year, true, but it’s a whole new deal, at least for me. I’m glad that I got to bring some of the great things in 2010 into 2011. I’m thankful that some of the best things in 2010 would want to still be with me in 2011. I could never asked for more. Come to think of it, goodbyes are not always bad. Sometimes we need that goodbyes for better things. :)
So here I welcome 2011 with an open heart :)
4 thoughts on “New Deal

  1. SM January 1, 2011 / 4:43 PM

    oh my, i really enjoyed myself when reading up your writing babe. : )

    p/s : since wordpress one.

  2. Aysha January 1, 2011 / 7:52 PM

    Hello SM, that's so nice of you. Thank you. Appreciate it a lot :)

  3. sally January 2, 2011 / 12:39 AM

    aysha, new year for me i left whats bad behind in 2010, and for good things had happened i brought it forward, you too right. but here do u forgive and forget people who hurt u in the past.

  4. Aysha January 2, 2011 / 2:22 AM

    Hi Sally, it's good that you do that. Just take all the positives and let go the negatives :)

Drop A Comment

