Twitter and I

“Twitter is one of my commitments”– Farhanah Diman, nayn

I remembered Nana tweeted this and I couldn’t agree more on that.

According to my Twitter account, I started tweeting on 1st July 2009. Well, that account actually left abandoned for 7 months until I had my Blackberry in my hands. Yea I have only started tweeting since i had a Blackberry. I didn’t tweet before because I thought tweeting was only practical when you can tweet on the go. I still think so, though and since then I am addicted to it.

That’s a confession. Prove: 9,519 tweets and counting.

At first, being a Twitter noob, I followed everyone I know. Be it close friends, friends, colleagues, acquaintance, favourite celebrities and the well-knowns. Later on after I started tweeting actively, I started to filter who I followed.

Who I Follow ?
I don’t follow so much of the celebrities or the well-knowns anymore. I have only about 5 public figures that I follow out of the 67 people. That 5 people don’t even tweet much either. The reasons I don’t follow many public figures because some of them RT-to-reply too much and also because most of their tweets don’t really matter to me.

I don’t follow ALL who followed me either. I choose. Especially the random followers. I choose what I want to see on my timeline. If you’re my friend but all you do is curse on your tweets, I don’t think I would like all that on my timeline. Same thing like if you do is only RTs. If you tweet a lot, that’s not a problem. What matters to me is what is that that you tweet a lot. Get me ? That’s how I filter who I follow.

What I don’t like the most is when people follow me and expect me to follow back and when I don’t, they unfollow me. You think this is Myspace ? if-you-comment-my-photo-I’ll-comment-yours ?? -.- That kind of followers, I.do.not.need.

3 thoughts on “Twitter and I

  1. feathree90 October 6, 2010 / 1:29 AM

    yeap… me too.. i prefer tweets on the go. think i should get a blackberry…. haha…

    • Aysha October 6, 2010 / 1:30 AM

      haha you should ;)

  2. nanabena October 6, 2010 / 2:33 PM

    With or without them, it doesn’t matter. You’re having 158 followers and counting! :)

Drop A Comment

