Taking a Path

I have been in KL by my own for almost 3 years and by now, everything there is familiar to me. The places, the traffic and most importantly I made a lot of friends there. KL is nothing new to me up to a point where sometimes I get bored of the city. But then, by next year I bet everything is going to be all new to me again.

Making friends, and becoming good friends with people is the best part. Friends of all kinds. Some I could get along, some just ‘hi’ ‘bye’ and some are like I have known for many years.

After about 2.5 years not many familiar faces are left here with me. I think starting next year, all my friends that I made within 2.5 years will be gone. Sad. My friends are now all over the world but here. Yes of course I have good friends here but these friends are those I made during my stay in KL. Amal left for Indiana, USA in 2009. This year, many more left for Australia, Egypt, India, New Zealand and just few days ago, two of my favourite hang out friends left for Sheffield, UK. Early next year, perhaps 3 more of my close friends will be leaving for Australia. So who’s left now ? None.

I think by the end of this year I’m going to need to start from scratch of making new friends. But this time I guess it’s going to be a lot different from how it was 2.5 years ago because this time I will be working and I bet making friends at work is different from making friends in school/college, no ? Well I have yet to find out about that.

Friends who have left, I miss all of you. I miss when we were all together. You’re all special in your own way and simply irreplaceable. But then, life goes on for every one of us and in God’s will, maybe we could have it all again one day.

USA: Amal
Australia: Aizat (2010), Sabrina, Alice, Lina (2011)
New Zealand: Afiq Razin Ong
Egypt: Syafiq
UK: Hilman, Alif

and others.

p/s: I’ll tag along one day. InsyaAllah

5 thoughts on “Taking a Path

  1. Afiq Razin Ong September 17, 2010 / 10:54 PM

    Aww, so sweet of you. Miss you too!

    • Aysha September 17, 2010 / 10:57 PM

      rindu balik ahhhh !

  2. Aizat September 17, 2010 / 11:26 PM

    sedih dorrr :((((( arghhhh T_T

    • Aysha September 17, 2010 / 11:29 PM

      sedih balik ahhhh :(

  3. alice September 18, 2010 / 1:00 AM

    wah. belum boleh pergi lagi. T___T
    hope for the best.

Drop A Comment

