Set Up

Something interesting happened last Saturday when my family and I went for breaking fast in Shah Alam.

As my Dad entered the Restaurant, with the us behind him, he saw someone familiar. The man was sitting with his family waiting for breaking fast too. Apparently, the man was his friend from his University that he had lost touch for 23 years.

They chit chat for a while, while waiting for the Azan and Mom was talking to his wife too. My siblings and I had no idea who the man was at first. We just minded our own businesses and sat at our table. The table that was reserved by my Dad with his name wrongly spelled. -.-

When it was about a few minutes before the Azan, Mom and Dad came over our table. Dad told us that just a day before they came over to Shah Alam, he was looking for that friend of his on Facebook but couldn’t find him. Dad was really surprised to have met his friend there, after 23 years. Turned out he didn’t have a Facebook. Last time they saw each other, was in Aberdeen, Scotland. Dad wasn’t even married yet.

Dad’s friend even paid for our meal for break fast that day without my Dad noticing. How nice was that ? I guess he was happy to see Dad too ;)

I believe everything is already planned for us. The past, present and future are all set and we just live it. There’s no coincidence and there is always a reason for everything that happens or doesn’t happen.

2 thoughts on “Set Up

  1. gift bag August 30, 2010 / 3:36 AM

    Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

    • Aysha August 30, 2010 / 10:39 AM

      thanks :)

Drop A Comment

