Font Issue

I have blogged in Blogspot, tried Tumblr for a few days, back on Blogspot and now on WordPress which I managed to stay quite long. Good thing.

Thing is, WordPress is not as friendly as Blogspot and actually just last month I found out that there are two WordPress. One is wordpress.org and the other wordpress.com which I am using now. I don’t know much about the wordpress.org though.

I have always liked the Verdana font. I had the font used when I was blogging on Blogspot. For the current font in my WordPress, I am not sure what it is called, I don’t like it that much. I said it is not friendly because unlike Blogspot, there’s no font picker on WordPress. Each theme has their own fonts and you can’t change it. That sucks. I like my theme now but I don’t like the font.

Yeah you can change the font, like how I’m doing now but you need to look for the HTML code to have different fonts. Urghh it’s annoying and I don’t want to be returning back to Blogspot.

p.s : 12 000 hits, thanks for reading :)

2 thoughts on “Font Issue

  1. Ana August 21, 2010 / 8:06 PM

    WordPress.org is the development website of the blogging system. WordPress.com is the place where people can join to get free blogs hosted by the people who made WordPress :)

    And yeah, you can’t change the font coz it’s from the theme. Maybe you can find a theme that has the Verdana font?

    • Aysha August 22, 2010 / 7:22 PM

      yeaa but I want this theme with Verdana font. I din’t like the existed theme with Verdana font tu. :/ I’ll just live with it. Thanks Ana ! :)

Drop A Comment

