The List

After about a week, brother is settling down here quite well. I have been busy ‘entertaining’ him with the help from Adam. (thank you, thank you)

Last Thursday, Mom actually made a list of groceries and kitchen utensils that my brother needs. The list, the long list was for me but the things on the list were for my brother. So I had to go shop for my brother.

The list was so detailed. Mom really wanted to bring home to my brother. The list goes like this, sort of :

  • Toaster
  • Knife
  • Chopping board
  • Small frying pan (for him to fry eggs but not too small, in case he wants to cook fried rice )
  • onions
  • garlic
  • Ajinamoto
  • salt
  • small tupperwares (to put the ajinamoto and salt after he opened the packets)

and the list went on and on. I didn’t even had a list like this when I first entered college. Well maybe because I don’t cook but still. Adam helped me shopped, with my brother too. Oh yea, they were also reunited again after 15 years and my brother seemed a little bit taller than Adam. 15 years ago, Adam was the tallest among us :P

We both went out with my brother again yesterday. These past few days, I saw a brother in Adam. Wait, he IS a brother … of two sisters. So that counts. Rephrase, I saw a brother to a brother in Adam. hehe.

One thought on “The List

Drop A Comment

