Asterisk Emotions

I see that the asterisk thing people put at the end of a chat conversation, text, twitter or facebook status has become a trend. I am not sure if it has been going on for long but many are doing it now.

The asterisk thing was only a replacement for an emoticon. Something like “you look good *wink” . Now people are getting good at making it as real emotions. Some that I saw are like , *flips hair , *runs quickly, *gelak guling guling, *angkat angkat kening ? And more. HAHA it’s real funny to see what could people do to express something virtually.

Well, I don’t do this asterisk thing. Not that I have a problem with people doing it. It’s just that I don’t know how to. I don’t feel the need to express my words or how I really feel in that manner. I mean in asterisk manner. Oh but I did do ‘*sigh’ but that’s it. I am just simple when it comes to writing *smile (okay that’s the lamest kind of asterisk thing) boo.

4 thoughts on “Asterisk Emotions

  1. nanabena July 11, 2010 / 2:48 AM

    makan dalam double. Haha.

    *blows fingernails*

    • Aysha July 11, 2010 / 3:35 AM

      haha I didn’t mean it that way lah :P

Drop A Comment

