Johnny Not So Bravo

When the movie Dear John came out, I had high expectations on it because it is based on the book written by Nicholas Sparks. The Notebook and A Walk To Remember are good, I mean the movies, I love them both so I bet Dear John would be as good.

I am a bit late on Dear John. Many have watched it and some said it was a sad movie, moving and it was good. So my expectations have gone even higher than it initially was. Unfortunately, it was not even close to any of my tiny little expectations.

I don’t like it. I don’t get what’s the point of the story. Love ? Sacrifice ? What ?Even the ending sucks. FAIL.

So Savannah and John fall in love in just two weeks. Then John had to serve the country. Savannah suggests they write to each other and tell each other something so that before they knew, they will be reunited again. Then Savannah, who suggested to write letters, stopped writing, left John hanging and married another man. -___- There are more disappointment, go watch it.

The nice guy in this is John and the real bad guy is Savannah. Not that I like John or Channing Tatum himself for that matter, in fact I think he looks weird. I still don’t like the movie. This time, Nicholas Sparks let me down.

7 thoughts on “Johnny Not So Bravo

  1. atiqahjalal July 6, 2010 / 5:09 PM

    nicholas sparks dont let you down. yes the movie sucks. but before you comment any further, go get the novel and read it. it was good. blame the director of this movie instead.

    the movie is quiet a disappointment. and i only watched it because of channing tatum. but seriously the book is good although it is not a happy ending.

    compare to a walk to remember and the notebook -the movies are better than the novel. but for dear john is the other way around.

    dont be so quick to judge.

    • Aysha July 6, 2010 / 5:18 PM

      If I was so quick to judge, I wouldn’t have watched it in the first place since I don’t fancy Channing. I don’t read any of the books, so I’m judging based on the story line not really the directing style. And yea I like The Notebook and A Walk To Remember better than Dear John.

      Then again, this is completely my opinion and I’m not gonna argue if you think the book is better than the movie. :)

  2. atiqahjalal July 6, 2010 / 6:04 PM

    i dont want to argue either. you hv d right to ur own opinion. tp seriously, go get the book.

    gila best. if you think the other way around, only then i rasa u boleh ckp nicholas sparks let u down.

    • Aysha July 6, 2010 / 6:20 PM

      the book banyak different from the movie ke ?

  3. atiqahjalal July 6, 2010 / 8:19 PM

    byk gile. from the start pun dah lain. like dat guy yang savannah kawen tu, budak tu bukan anak dia. budak tu adik dia. my my sister’s keeper la kan. movie dia ending lain dr novel. sux doh diorang buat mcm tu.

    • Aysha July 6, 2010 / 9:04 PM

      that bad ? hmm I guess some scenes in the book takde in the movie jugak ? apa real ending dia ? if you don’t mind.

  4. atiqahjalal July 7, 2010 / 5:45 PM

    the real ending quite the same. john donate semua duit hasil dr bapak duit punya coin collection to savannah supaya dia punya suami dpt cari other treatment. then, john describe la that is true love and sacrifice. and scene terakhir patut dia tgk savannah happy ngan husband dia. tp dia tukar pulak. tak best lansung.

Drop A Comment

