Damsel

Imran called last night and he was in great distraught. It has been so long since I have seen him so down like that and it is heartbreaking to see him like that. Worse, when I am not there for him.

He is now in his last semester for his diploma. I know studies have been getting harder for him every semester and this last semester is the toughest with the most difficult subjects. By hook or by crook he must get it all done by this semester. By this, he can’t fail any subjects he did last semester or he is screwed.

The results for the last semester will be out today at 3pm. Last night he was having cold feet thinking of how his results going to turn out. He broke down and I was not there. I feel bad because he was always there when I was in his situation. Through the phone, there was nothing much I could do. I almost did not know the right words to say.

I hope everything will turn out well for him today. I wish him all the luck in the world.

Drop A Comment

