My Nights

I miss going out at night. I have not done that for quite some time now. Even my lepak friends, I hardly see them anymore. This week is even worse, Imran is in Jakarta for a week for a family holiday. He will only be back on Friday and by the time he’s back, I will be going back to JB for about a week perhaps.

I have some different groups of friends whom I always see at night but lately I don’t get to hang out with them that much. I don’t know why but it seems like everybody has gone their own ways now. I miss how we all got together with two or three cars then off to Ampang or Damansara for lepak.

I realized it even more that I haven’t been out at night that often lately when a few friends called and text me asking if I’m going out. It’s kinda obvious that the night life and I are synonym. Like these past few days I have been getting texts from Sabrina, Nabil, Hilman and even Imran Azli. I guess it was pretty weird when all I got was a NO to reply to them.

It has always been a YES for me when it comes to lepak. I have been staying in a lot and I guess I kinda need to get back to my nights.

2 thoughts on “My Nights

  1. DDIER June 1, 2010 / 4:55 AM

    culture shock..why almost people from other negeri suke sngat banggakan damansara and ampang??hah hah malu saja

    • Aysha June 1, 2010 / 9:57 AM

      eh? siapa yang bangga ? cakap suka lepak sana pun culture shock ? boo.

Drop A Comment

